The Franklin County Educational Foundation for Excellence
Share page
215 S College Street
Winchester, TN 37398
Organization Details

Board Chair

Board Chair Jeff Stewart
Company Affiliation Retired Chancellor
Term September 2020 to September 2024

Board of Directors

Board Members
Name Affiliation Status
Alex Barnett Vice president, Russell Barnett Automotive Family
Michael Belzil Deputy general manager, National Aerospace Solutions, LLC
Brenda Cannon Executive Director-Community Relations Motlow State Community College
Michael Dent Chief of Technical Management, Air Force Arnold Engineering Development Center
Stacy Edwards Senior vice-president, Citizens Community Bank
Joe Hunt Jr. President, V.R. Williams & Company
Chris Kelley CPA/ABV/CGMA Bean, Rhoton & Kelley
Sara Liechty Retired TN Educator, Administrator School Board Member, Franklin County, TN
Kevin Lockmiller VR Williams
Kim Pendergraff Branch Manger, Homemaker
Dr. Randy Peterson Professor of Physics, University of the South, Sewanee, Tn
Caycee Roberts School Board Member
Misti Smith
Linda Stewart Retired Educator, Curriculum Specialist
Dave van Buskirk Owner of 6 DQ Grill & Chill, FC Chamber of Commerce Board, STRHS Board, FC zoning and planning committee
Eric Vanzant Director, Campora Family Resource Center; Youth pastor at Agape Ministries
Tiffany Vaughan Owner, Robertson & Vaughan Construction Secretary/Treasurer
Stephanie Wilson Owner-About Town Apparel


Board Term Lengths 3.00 years
Board Term Limits 2
Board Meeting Attendance % 72%
Does the organization have written Board Selection Criteria? Under Development
Does the organization have a written Conflict of Interest Policy? Yes
Percentage Making Monetary Contributions 0%
Percentage of Board Members making In-Kind Contributions 0%
Does the Board include Client Representation? Info Not Provided
Number of Full Board Meetings Annually 10