Down Syndrome Association of Middle Tennessee
Share page
1310 Central Court
Hermitage, TN 37076
Organization Details

Board Chair

Board Chair Mrs. Steve Ehinger
Company Affiliation QLik
Term January 2021 to December 2022

Board Co-Chair

Board Co-Chair Mr. Todd Staley
Company Affiliation State of Tennessee - Dept. of Financial Institution
Term January 2021 to December 2022

Board of Directors

Board Members
Name Affiliation Status
Jim Anisi Voting
April Booten St. Thomas Hospital Voting
Anne-Marie Clark Voting
Rachel Goode Vanderbilt University Medical Center Voting
Christine Gupton Williamson Co Schools Voting
Faithe Logan Voting
Craig Maynard Voting
Travis Pelfrey HCA Voting
Joseph Rinaldo Comfort Supply Voting
Todd Staley State of Tennessee ? Dept. of Financial Institution Voting
Rebecca Tinsley Turner Construction Voting
Duane Willis Morgan & Akins, PLLC Voting
Courtney Wright Vanderbilt University Voting


Board Term Lengths 2.00 years
Board Term Limits 2
Board Meeting Attendance % 90%
Does the organization have written Board Selection Criteria? Under Development
Does the organization have a written Conflict of Interest Policy? Yes
Percentage Making Monetary Contributions 100%
Percentage of Board Members making In-Kind Contributions 50%
Does the Board include Client Representation? Yes
Number of Full Board Meetings Annually 6

Standing Committees

Advisory Board
Board Development
Community Outreach / Community Relations
Development / Fund Raising
Special Events
Strategic Planning

Risk Management Provisions

Employee Benefits Liability
General Property Coverage and Professional Liability
Special Event Liability
Workers Compensation and Employers' Liability

CEO/Executive Director/Board Comments

DSAMT has always wanted to include individuals with Down syndrome in the decision making process and to guide the organization. We are currently, in 2018, in the process of developing a Young Professionals Board, which will require 20% of members have Down syndrome, to fulfill this need and help our self-advocates develop leadership skills, build confidence and make social connections.