Refuge Center for Counseling
Share page
103 Forrest Crossing Blvd Suite 102
Franklin, TN 37064
Organization Details

Board Chair

Board Chair Mr Eric Baer
Company Affiliation Abound Wealth Management
Term January 2024 to December 2024

Board Co-Chair

Board Co-Chair Teona Chapman
Company Affiliation First Horizon Bank
Term January 2024 to December 2024

Board of Directors

Board Members
Name Affiliation Status
Mrs Amy Alexander The Refuge Center for Counseling Exofficio
Eric Baer Abound Wealth Management Voting
Dr. Thomas Cabell, Jr. M.D. Cardiologist, Centennial Heart at StoneCrest Voting
Teona Chapman First Horizon Bank Voting
Mary Collins TechPro Power Group Voting
Mr. Doug Edwards Narus Health Voting
Chris Feemster First Bank Voting
Greg Gamble Gamble Design Collective Voting
Mrs Jennifer Gillett The Refuge Center for Counseling Voting
Mr Chris Hamilton Red Collar Pet Foods Voting
Cherie Hammond Storage Systems Unlimited Voting
Mrs Katie Haseltine Haven Direction Voting
Christopher Knight Lifeway Voting
Loran Long Belmont University Voting
Mrs Angel May Nashville Entrepreneur Center Voting
Connia Nelson Lifeway Voting
Dion Sheidy Leveled 9 LLP Voting
Jennifer Singer HCA Healthcare Voting
Kathy Speedy Syncheron, Inc. Voting
Sara Sweat A Life Curated Voting
Mr Matt Toy D1 Training NonVoting
Brad Winstead Community Volunteer Voting
Shea Wood United Community Bank Voting
Nathan Zipper Williamson, Inc. Voting

Advisory Board Members
Name Affiliation Status
Steve Abernathy Community Volunteer NonVoting
Mr. Dan Alexander HCA Core Trust NonVoting
Mr. Mitch Anderson Anderson Financial Consulting NonVoting
Kristy Cunningham Community Volunteer NonVoting
Ken Davis Community Volunteer NonVoting
Brad Duke Community Volunteer NonVoting
Chris Elrod Community Volunteer NonVoting
Mr David Estes HCA NonVoting
Mrs Dawn Garcia Dawn A Garcia, Attorney-At-Law NonVoting
Greg Huber NonVoting
Mary Huber NonVoting
Ally Huddleston Integrative Family Medicine NonVoting
Kim Jensen Community Volunteer NonVoting
Kendra Kennedy Community Volunteer NonVoting
Kimberly Kirksey NonVoting
Robin McVey Community Volunteer NonVoting
Dr. Ken Moore NonVoting
Shelby Rawson NonVoting
Carl Roberts Community Volunteer NonVoting
Keith Solomon Community Volunteer NonVoting
Jason Wahler NonVoting
Brandy Whitehead Church of the City NonVoting
Katie Winstead NonVoting
Ben Zobrist Community Volunteer NonVoting


Board Term Lengths 3.00 years
Board Term Limits 2
Board Meeting Attendance % 73%
Does the organization have written Board Selection Criteria? Yes
Does the organization have a written Conflict of Interest Policy? Yes
Percentage Making Monetary Contributions 100%
Percentage of Board Members making In-Kind Contributions 100%
Does the Board include Client Representation? Yes
Number of Full Board Meetings Annually 8

Standing Committees

Board Development
Capital Campaign
Development / Fund Raising

Risk Management Provisions

Commercial General Liability
Directors and Officers Policy
Medical Malpractice
Professional Liability
Workers Compensation and Employers' Liability