Deer Run Retreat Center
Share page
3845 Perkins Road
Thompson's Station, TN 37179
Organization Details

Board Chair

Board Chair Mr. Brad Underwood
Company Affiliation Zimmer Biomet
Term January 2021 to December 2024

Board of Directors

Board Members
Name Affiliation Status
Mr. Kurt Beasley Waterford Law Voting
Bill Brown Voting
Richard Dunlap Voting
David Farmer Voting
Amy Fenton Voting
Matt Fruetel Voting
Mr. David Gibson Executive Director, Deer Run Retreat Voting
Jeff Sheets Voting
Brad Underwood Voting
Rick West Voting


Board Term Lengths 4.00 years
Board Term Limits 2
Board Meeting Attendance % 75%
Does the organization have written Board Selection Criteria? Under Development
Does the organization have a written Conflict of Interest Policy? Under Development
Percentage Making Monetary Contributions 90%
Percentage of Board Members making In-Kind Contributions 90%
Does the Board include Client Representation? Info Not Provided
Number of Full Board Meetings Annually 4

Standing Committees

Board Development / Board Orientation
Development / Fund Development / Fund Raising / Grant Writing / Major Gifts

Risk Management Provisions

Automobile Insurance
General Property Coverage
Umbrella or Excess Insurance
Workers Compensation and Employers' Liability