Nashville Public Library Foundation
Share page
615 Church Street
Nashville, TN 37219
Organization Details

Board Chair

Board Chair Mrs. Lucy Haynes
Company Affiliation Community Volunteer
Term July 2024 to June 2026

Board of Directors

Board Members
Name Affiliation Status
Nahed Zehr Community Volunteer Voting
Kasar Abdulla Community Volunteer Voting
Ms. Ronette Adams-Taylor Meharry Medical Center Voting
Mrs. Shawn Bakker Exofficio
Melinda Balser Community Volunteer Voting
McLean Barbieri Annali Interiors Voting
Tricia Carswell Furman University Voting
Bonnie Dow Vanderbilt University Voting
Mrs. Kate Ezell Ezell Consulting Voting
Imaan Ferdowsi MICRO Voting
Ms. Meg Harris AllianceBernstein Voting
Ms. Lucy Haynes Community Volunteer Voting
Mrs. Don Holmes Delek US Voting
Matt Kisber Silicon Ranch Voting
Neil Krugman Waller Lansden Dortch & Davis, LLC Voting
Frank Loughlin AllianceBernstein Voting
Alvaro Manrique Barrenechea Vanderbilt Law School Voting
Ryan McLaughlin Wood UBS Financial Services Voting
Mr. Tyson Moore Merrill Lynch Voting
Cristina Oakeley Caliente Consulting Voting
Mr. Kevin Orndorff HCA Voting
Brant Phillips Bass, Berry & Sims PLC Voting
Mr. Senton Pojani Aon Corporation Voting
Maria Salas Davidson County Chancery Court Voting
Ms. Joyce Searcy Belmont University Voting
Renata Soto Mosaic Changemakers Voting
Rhonda Taylor Dollar General Voting
Patrick Theobald Community Volunteer Voting
Mrs. Christi Turner community volunteer Voting
Mrs. Katy Varney MP&F Voting

Advisory Board Members
Name Affiliation Status
Beth Alexander CapStar Bank Exofficio
Harry Allen Exofficio
Grace Awh Exofficio
Jean Ann Banker Exofficio
Anita Cochran Exofficio
Doug Cruickshanks Exofficio
Ann Davis Exofficio
Karl Dean Exofficio
Missy Eason Exofficio
David Esquivel Exofficio
Janetta Fleming Exofficio
David Fox Exofficio
Emily Freitag Exofficio
Frank Gordon Exofficio
Barbara Haugen Exofficio
Cathy Jackson Exofficio
Jerry Johnson Exofficio
Bill King Exofficio
Gina Lodge Exofficio
Mark Magnuson Exofficio
Ben May Exofficio
Rusty Miller Exofficio
Lee Molette Exofficio
Juli Mosley Exofficio
Libby Page Exofficio
Larry Papel Exofficio
Keith Simmons Exofficio
Joe Steakley Exofficio
Beth Stein Exofficio
Denine Torr Exofficio
Byron Trauger Exofficio
Jerry Williams Exofficio
Linde Wilson Exofficio
Alan Yuspeh Exofficio

Youth Board Members
Name Affiliation Status
Jillian Robinson YLC Intern Voting


Board Term Lengths 3.00 years
Board Term Limits 2
Board Meeting Attendance % 64%
Does the organization have written Board Selection Criteria? Under Development
Does the organization have a written Conflict of Interest Policy? Yes
Percentage Making Monetary Contributions 90%
Percentage of Board Members making In-Kind Contributions 0%
Does the Board include Client Representation? Yes
Number of Full Board Meetings Annually 5

Standing Committees

Board Development
Development / Fund Raising
Program / Program Planning

Risk Management Provisions

Automobile Insurance
Commercial General Liability
Directors and Officers Policy