The Journey Home
Share page
308 W Castle St
Murfreesboro, TN 37129
Organization Details

Board Chair

Board Chair Roseann Barton
Company Affiliation Middle Tennessee Family Medicine
Term August 2020 to January 2024

Board Co-Chair

Board Co-Chair Bill Reid
Company Affiliation Retired
Term August 2020 to January 2024

Board of Directors

Board Members
Name Affiliation Status
Roseann Barton Voting
Dr. Gloria Bonner MTSU, retired Voting
Rev. David Cates First Baptist Church Voting
Mrs. Alee Clark Retired Voting
Mr. David Coggin Barnabas Vision Voting
Mrs. Courtney Cops Community Volunteer Voting
The Journey Home Lisbeth Couser The Journey Home Voting
Alexander Foster Executive Director, The Journey Home Voting
Mr. Greg Garr Experience Community Voting
Jeff James Voting
Brien Littles Voting
Todd Miller Middle Tennessee Christian School Voting
Alesia Normand Voting
Michael O'Bannon Voting
Chuck Phillips Voting
Geneva Poss Director of Housing, Journey Home Voting
Mrs. Nancy Roark T. Wright Properties Voting
Mr. Lynn Watson Attorney Voting
Julie Zubkus Voting


Board Term Lengths 3.00 years
Board Term Limits 10
Board Meeting Attendance % 80%
Does the organization have written Board Selection Criteria? Under Development
Does the organization have a written Conflict of Interest Policy? Yes
Percentage Making Monetary Contributions 100%
Percentage of Board Members making In-Kind Contributions 50%
Does the Board include Client Representation? Yes
Number of Full Board Meetings Annually 6

Standing Committees

Development / Fund Development / Fund Raising / Grant Writing / Major Gifts